技术

薄膜电致发光显示屏

Lumineq®薄膜电致发光显示屏(TFEL)是由玻璃面板、控制电路和电源组成。

TFEL玻璃面板是整个屏的核心,由玻璃基板中间夹着行列电极、透明电介质层和磷光体构成的(请见下文原理图)。驱动玻璃发光的电路由行列驱动控制和电源组成,直接连接到玻璃面板的行列电极上,当施加于行列电极上的电压达到一定值的时候,由行列电极交叉部分所形成的象素点开始发光。

这种紧凑和固态的设计造就了可信赖的平面显示器。无论在多严酷的环境下,响应时间均低于1 ms。

独一无二的视觉体验

TFEL显示技术是嵌入式显示屏解决方案的最佳选择。凭借卓越的性能和视觉特点,TFEL显示屏在任何严苛环境的应用中,比其他显示技术都更胜一筹。如今为了满足客户日益增长的需求,设备和系统设计师使用TFEL技术来提高画面质量,延长使用寿命,增强系统可靠性。

在立足于显示行业的30多年中,TFEL显示技术已在各个领域中展示其独特的优势,无论是潜艇的监控设备,还是航天器上的操作系统,都能完全胜任。除了这些极端条件的应用外,TFEL显示屏凭借其无与伦比的可靠和精准性被更多行业所接受使用。
与目前市场上其他显示器类型相比,TFEL有许多优点,使其脱颖而出:

  TFEL OLED AMLCD PLCD VFD LED
环境            
温度范围 1 2 3 2 2 1
湿度 1 4 3 2 1 2
冲击和振动 1 2 3 2 2 1
EMI 2 1 2 1 2 2
功耗 2 2 2 1 3 4
视觉性能            
亮度 2 2 2 3 2 1
响应时间 1 1 2 4 1 1
对比度 1 1 2 3 3 3
视角 1 2 2 3 2 4
色域 4 1 1 3 3 2
灰阶 3 1 1 2 3 2
阳光下可读 2 2 2 1 2 1
图像保真度 1 1 1 3 2 4
运营成本            
平均无故障时间 1 3 3 2 2 2
工作寿命 1 4 2 2 2 2

说明:  1  = 卓越,  2  = 优秀,  3  = 良好  4  =

超宽温工作温度范围

Lumineq TFEL显示屏的超宽温工作温度范围胜过其他任何一种商用显示技术。TFEL玻璃在-100 °C低温下仍能正常工作。TFEL显示屏在-60 °C下工作,丝毫不会减慢其响应时间。下图显示了TFEL和TFT之间的差异。 TFEL显示器的工作温度远远高于宽温TFT和汽车温度范围TFT的工作温度,却完全没有影响其响应时间或清晰度。

 

Lumineq的ICEBrite™,是专利技术,表示集成对比度和亮度增强。在广泛的具有挑战性的视觉条件下提供无与伦比的图像质量(见下文原理图)。 ICEBrite技术可提供高达1000:1的对比度,以满足日光下可读的要求。

Lumineq是Beneq Oy的注册商标。ICEBrite是Beneq Oy的商标。

Contact Beneq

Contact Beneq

Proceed to download

Technology

Thin Film Electroluminescent Displays

Lumineq® Thin Film Electroluminescent (TFEL) displays comprise a solid-state glass panel, an electronic control circuit and a power supply. The TFEL glass panel, the heart of the assembly, consists of a luminescent phosphorous layer sandwiched between transparent dielectric layers and a matrix of row and column electrodes (see schematic below). The circuit board, which contains the drive and control electronics, is connected directly to the back of the glass panel. A pixel on the display is lit by applying voltage to the row and column electrodes, thus causing the area of intersection to emit light.

The result of this compact and solid-state design is a flat, reliable and inherently rugged display with exceptionally fast response time of less than 1 ms, regardless of temperature.

Unique viewing performance characteristics

Thin Film Electroluminescent (TFEL) display technology is unique and unrivaled for embedded display solutions. The combined performance and visual characteristics of TFEL displays make them superior in the most challenging and demanding applications, where other technologies simply cannot deliver. Equipment and system designers today are using TFEL displays to fulfill the increasing demands of their customers for image quality, product lifetime and reliability.

Over the last 30 years, TFEL technology has proven its excellence in applications ranging from monitor and control instruments in deep-sea vessels to operational systems in orbital spacecraft. Besides these extremes, TFEL displays have found their way into countless other applications, where uncompromised reliability and accuracy are required.

Compared with other display types on the market today, TFEL has many qualities that make it stand out:

  TFEL OLED AMLCD PLCD VFD LED
Environment            
Temperature range 1 2 3 2 2 1
Humidity 1 4 3 2 1 2
Shock and vibration 1 2 3 2 2 1
EMI 2 1 2 1 2 2
Power consumption 2 2 2 1 3 4
Visual performance            
Brightness 2 2 2 3 2 1
Response time 1 1 2 4 1 1
Contrast 1 1 2 3 3 3
Viewing angle 1 2 2 3 2 4
Color gamut 4 1 1 3 3 2
Gray scale 3 1 1 2 3 2
Sunlight readability 2 2 2 1 2 1
Graphic friendly 1 1 1 3 2 4
Cost of ownership            
MTBF 1 3 3 2 2 2
Operating life 1 4 2 2 2 2

Legend:  1  = Excellent,  2  = Very good,  3  = Good and  4  = Poor

When operating temperature is important

Lumineq TFEL displays exhibit the widest operating temperature range of any commercially available technology. The TFEL glass itself can operate down to -100 °C (-148 °F), whereas TFEL modules are rated as low as -60 °C (-76 °F) without any decrease in response time. The graph below displays the differences between TFEL and TFT. The operating temperature of a TFEL display surpasses that of both wide temperature TFTs and automotive temperature range TFTs, without losing response or clarity of view.

Lumineq’s ICEBrite™, which stands for Integral Contrast Enhancement, offers unparalleled image quality in a wide range of challenging visual conditions (see schematic below). ICEBrite technology delivers up to 1000:1 contrast ratio for daylight readability.

Lumineq is a registered trademark of Beneq Oy. ICEBrite is a trademark of Beneq Oy.

Contact Beneq

Contact Beneq

Proceed to download